John Florence, Mason Ho 2016 Photo: Keoki


The Holding Period for the 2019 Eddie Aikau Big Wave Challenge is Set for
December 1, 2019 till February 29, 2020

With all eyes on Waimea Bay in 2016, The Eddie is the biggest surfing event ever. There were over 1.2 million views of the live stream from fans from more than 200 countries around the world.

Just as in year’s past, the contest will run if surf heights consistently reach 20-feet between December 1, 2019 through February 29, 2020. The Eddie will invite 55 surfers, alternates and legends to showcase their high-performance surfing at Waimea Bay.


Aaron Gold

Andrea Moller

Ben Wilkinson

Billy Kemper

Bruce Irons

Danilo Couto

Dave Wassel

Eli Olson

Emi Erickson

Grant Baker

Greg Long

Ian Walsh

Jamie O’Brien

Jamie Mitchell

John John Florence

Kai Lenny

Keala Kennelly

Keali‘i Mamala

Kelly Slater

Koa Rothman

Landon McNamara

Lucas Chianca

Luke Shepardson

Makuakai Rothman

Mark Healey

Mason Ho

Nathan Florence

Nathan Fletcher

Paige Alms

Ross Clarke-Jones

Shane Dorian

Tikanui Smith


  1. Tyler Larronde
  2. Kyle Shipman
  3. Kohl Christensen
  4. Chris Bertish
  5. Chris Owens
  6. Mike Pietsch
  7. Torrey Meister
  8. Alex Martins
  9. Ryan Seelbach
  10. Matt Bromley
  11. Reef McIntosh
  12. Ezekiel Lau
  13. Jamie Sterling


  1. Bianca Valenti
  2. Raquel Heckert
  3. Justine Dupont
  4. Silvia Nabuco
  5. Laura Enever

My Cart Close (×)

Your cart is empty
Browse Shop